++++ You want to book Hank Ray or The Raymen? Please email us at raymusic@gmx.net ++++ or click the CONTACT button in the top menu ++++

  • images/shopslider/alienkill.jpg
  • images/shopslider/badblood.jpg
  • images/shopslider/badlands.jpg
  • images/shopslider/bbq.jpg
  • images/shopslider/biblebelt.jpg
  • images/shopslider/billionsellers.jpg
  • images/shopslider/blueyodel.jpg
  • images/shopslider/brokenangels.jpg
  • images/shopslider/buzzsaw.jpg
  • images/shopslider/countricidebig.jpg
  • images/shopslider/deathvalley.jpg
  • images/shopslider/desertdrive.jpg
  • images/shopslider/dlr.jpg
  • images/shopslider/garbaged.jpg
  • images/shopslider/highway.jpg
  • images/shopslider/hollywoodhell.jpg
  • images/shopslider/lucifer.jpg
  • images/shopslider/lynch.jpg
  • images/shopslider/mdcbig.jpg
  • images/shopslider/rebelyears.jpg
  • images/shopslider/rocket.jpg
  • images/shopslider/sft.jpg
  • images/shopslider/trashcan.jpg
  • images/shopslider/LUCIFER front happy colors tunecore cover 400.JPG

Most Popular Album Download


Most Popular Single Download


Your Shopping Cart

Total  0 (€0.00)
Our Music Download Store @ Deathcountry.net

Cookies are disabled

In order to use this system you must enable cookies.
Click for Larger ImageClick for Larger Image

Death's Black Train EP Digital MP3 Album 4, 79

The Raymen

"The reigning royalty of rockabilly have returned, back in all their evil glory. To clarify though, “rockabilly” is just the general genre, The Raymens’ music orbits around a bigger universe of psychobilly, sleezeabilly, dark country, cow-punkabilly and Iggy-ish slam-glamabilly.

Their new EP release, Death’s Black Train, is but a tasty appeteaser to whet your appetite for their upcoming spring album, Sinister Funtime.

The track, “Flame On Famous Flame” is from that release and “When Death’s Black Train Is Coming Down” is an alternative take from the album version.

“Living In the City of the Living Dead” and the exceptional “Weird Generation” are worth the price of admission alone.

The last cut, “Long Tall Shadow with Fire Eyes,” was written after an afternoon commiserating with pal Rudi Protrudi over the tragic news of the death of Lux Interior.

After a day of hefting a few long-necks to his memory, Hank picked up his guitar later that evening and this came out. It’s an exclusive to this release.

Rayman ringleader, Hank Ray, lead singer-songwriter and band standard-bearer, growls menace with his wolfman baritone and is in fine, ferocious fettle here and the band lays down some explosive riffs throughout.

If these tunes don’t pulverize your remaining brain cells and grey matter to jelly, then it’s time to get your ears tuned, Bub!" - Barry St. Vitus


"DEATH'S BLACK TRAIN" is available on vinyl with 300 copies total, among them two different SPECIAL EDITIONS that are limited to 25 and 50 copies, respectively.

Check it out and order your copy from Hound Gawd! Records today!

First come, first served - Get it while you can!

Get your digital download exclusively here on Deathcountry.net

Format: MP3 320kBit/s


Please note that by clicking the BUY Button you are buying and receiving an MP3 320kBit/s digital download copy of this album. You are not buying and receiving a CD hard copy or a vinyl album. Please also note that these transactions are final and there won't be any refunds.

An email with a download link will be sent to the email address connected with your Paypal account. If you do not receive an email with a download link, please check your spam folder.

If you experience any technical difficulties with your download, please contact us at raymusic@gmx.net or via the contact button in the top menue.

If you are interested in buying a CD hard copy or a vinyl album, please contact us via the contact button in the top menue and we will send you a list of available items.

Thank you for doing business with us.

[ Buy Digital MP3 Album ] €4.79
# Track Name Duration Preview +Add
1 Flame On, Famous Flame 2:26 €0.99
2 Living in the City of the Living Dead 2:52 €0.99
3 Weird Generation 3:16 €0.99
4 When Death's Black Train Is Coming Down (Alternative Version) 2:51 €0.99
5 Long Tall Shadow with Fire Eyes - Dedicated to Lux Interior 4:55 €0.99

This page has been viewed 23,194 times.

© 2012-2014 Hank Ray. Website Design & Realization by Headshot! Webdesign www.headshot-webdesign.de